Kill Shot Blog Tour

Kill shot was gifted to me in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Book: Kill Shot
Author: Sally Rigby
Genre: mystery

Synopsis

The game is over…..there’s nowhere to hide.
When Lenchester’s most famous sportsman is shot dead, DCI Whitney Walker and her team are thrown into the world of snooker.

She calls on forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish to assist, but the investigation takes them in a direction which has far-reaching, international ramifications.

Much to Whitney’s annoyance, a member of the Met’s fraud squad is sent to assist.

But as everyone knows…three’s a crowd.

Kill Shot is the tenth book in the acclaimed Cavendish & Walker series. Perfect for fans of Simon McCleave, J M Dalgleish, J R Ellis and Faith Martin

My thoughts

This is my first read from a book by Sally Rigby and I really enjoyed it. Although this is the 10th boom in the series I didnt feel lost throughout the story which I enjoyed. Although I was missing out on a lot of backstory I did really enjoy this story and the characters.

Walker our main character and detective was a great main character although I did find her to be a little judgemental and looked down upon a new character that entered the story and her case due to his upbringing which I didnt really like.

Another aspect of this story that I really enjoyed that I never thought I was was learning about snooker and the betting culture in general. I’ve never read anything involving this sort of theme before so it was really interesting to see how much research was put into this story.

I had a great time reading this book and really look forward to reading more from this author again and maybe even go back to the previous books in this series!!

One thought on “Kill Shot Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: