Love you Bad book review

Love you Bad was gifted to me in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Book: Love You Bad
Author: Louise Mullins
Publication date: 18th July 2021
Genre: thriller

Synopsis

Kerensa lives a life of privilege few could imagine. Loving husband. Luxury home. Financial security.

But in the attic of their sea view mansion is a secret waiting to be discovered, threatening to destroy their perfect marriage.

Then their daughter’s au pair uncovers Dominic’s carefully constructed illusion, one lie at a time, and it ends in murder.

But who’s?

The new twisty page-turning psychological thriller of 2021, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware, and Louise Candlish. Yet will equally appeal to readers of romantic suspense by authors such as Kendra Elliot, Mary Burton, Melinda Leigh, and Willow Rose.

My thoughts

I really enjoyed this story. Love You Bad plays around with a now and a then timeline which I always enjoy in a thriller.

Throughout this story there is a very dark and dangerous undertone which was creeping ne out. I could feel the mounting tension and was becoming uncomfortable myself with the way the story was going feeling for the main character Kerenza.

At times this story can be a little hard to follow because we are jumping between two characters who are quite Unreliable and a lot of twists and turns happen throughout this story.

Love you Bad explores bad relationships and abuse which was really hard.to read sometimes because the main character doesn’t seem to realise which drove me insane but that’s how it can be in real life too so props to the author for making it very realistic.

This is definitely a very intriguing read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: