Violins and Vampires Book Review

Violins and Vampires was gifted to me in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Book: Violins and Vampires 

Author: Cee Bee 

Publication date: August 2022 

Genre: Fantasy Romance 

Rating: 4 Stars 

Synopsis 

Outlander meets Dark Prince in this tale of hidden magic, primal attraction, and vampire romance…

Lexa Uznetsov is trapped

To save my sister, I take on my father’s massive debt to Konstantin the Rus, leader of the New York Bratva. My life becomes a never-ending (and incredibly illegal) stakeout for the mob. There’s barely time to sleep, let alone find love. In desperation, I approach Caelin MacGregor, the handsome Scotsman who runs Empire Investments. After all, what’s the worst that can happen?

Caelin MacGregor is a lost king

Ages ago, I ruled a clan of Bloodkin vampires. My people are born to wield magic, drain humans, and live forever. That’s all over now. I’ve been alone for a thousand years. Today, I no longer care about the sunrise, let alone truly desire a woman. Then, I look upon Lexa. My world turns upside down…

My Thoughts 

A fantasy romance that involves the mafia and vampires? Yes, please! This book features a lot of things I love to read and I devoured this book in one sitting. The opening of this story was set 1000 years before the actual story starts which surprised me but it gave a lot of information and built up the storyline of the present timeline which made me really excited to read. 

Lexa is an amazing character she is sassy and has made me laugh right form the beginning. She has a lot of pressure on he shoulders for many reasons and it gets worse as we progress through the story. 

Caelin is also a character that I enjoyed following. He is dark, mysterious, and broody which I enjoy in my hero’s of a story. 

A lot of this story is a set up for the rest of the series but I had so much fun learning about this world and watching the characters grow. 

This story was so much fun although lots of tense moments happen I had an amazing time. I am looking forward to reading more of this series. 

If your looking for a great fantasy romance that is quick to read and full of humor this one is for you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started